Pre-School Staff


Ann Stewart

Pre-School Manager

Qualified with a level 5 Foundation Degree and over 30 years experience of working with young children and their families. Ann is our Safeguarding officer and Imagination Library Champion.


Helen Walker

Deputy Pre-School Manager

Level 3 qualified with a Diploma in Children and Young People's Workforce. Helen is also our SENCO and our admissions officer.


Emma Antcliff

Pre-School Assistant

Emma holds a level 3 Diploma in Children and Young People's Workforce.

Louise Wright

Pre-School Assistant

Level 4 qualified with a Diploma in Children and Young People's Workforce.

Jo Markham- Early Years Teacher

Early Childhood Education and Care with Early Years Teacher Status. 

Our Committee

We are supported by a voluntary management committee.

Our Chairperson is Samantha Lockwood

 Samantha oversees the running of the pre-school and is responsible for liaising with the manager and staff, she ensures the highest quality of childcare, compliance and welfare of employees.

Our Treasurer is Jane Utting

Jane looks after our invoicing and the cashflow of the Preschool.

Our Secretary Alexandra Utting

Alex arranges our meetings, takes minutes and shares them with the Committee Members.

© 2015 by Epworth Thurlow Pre-School.     

Proudly created with